Nifty Thrifty

I was so excited about my outfits from the weekend! I had done some thrifting friday night (yes, this is what I do for fun on the weekends) and found some AMAZING stuff. So, of course, I had to incorporate some of them in my attire the next two days. I was busy moving out of my apartment yesterday so I didn’t get around to posting sooner, so I’ll be posting two posts today. This, and then one on my outfit from today, hope that’s cool.. which it’s my blog so I DO WHAT I WANT…..   🙂

Usually, I never really have an occasion to get dressed up because I never go out on the weekends like normal people, but this time I actually had occasions to dress up thus I was stoked! Saturday, I played an acoustic set of some of my original songs at Mars Cafe.

I wore this thrifted olive-colored maxi, belted with one of my grandmother’s vintage belts, and a pair of gold and black flats I had also thrifted, but a couple weeks ago! To accessorize, I added gold earrings from F2 1 and a thrifted black satchel I had purchased from friday’s impulsive thrift adventure.

Standing in front of my beloved Pt Cruiser, "Bruce."
Standing in front of my beloved Pt Cruiser, “Bruce.”

Here’s a few photos from the show. Thanks to all who came out!

saturdaymarssing

saturdaymarssing2

I played a couple of new songs and hopefully will make a video of them for my youtube channel soon!

 

Sunday’s outfit I was so in love with! I had been wanting a unique maxi skirt for a long time. But, as most of you know, I’m not really into bright colors, and that’s like all I ever see when it comes to long skirts, that or chevron, which isn’t flattering when you have curves (I know, awkward….). Anyways, I struck gold coming across this gem of a skirt! I’m sure it previously belonged to some elderly woman who taught piano lessons, but I just had to have it! I love the fact that it’s a dark print, and also that slit on the side (drooling)! I paired it with three other items I found that day: A gray and black striped baby tee, thick black belt, and (my favorite) black ankle boots with zippers on each side! Around my neck you will find a necklace I created myself for my clothing line “Heart of Havoc Apparel.”

Also had to bust out the purple lipstick to match the flowers on my skirt! 😛

Check it out!
sunday6sunday

sunday1

sunday2

sunday4

 

 

sundayshoes

sundayshoes2

Leave a comment