Golden

Remember how I mentioned my Memorial Day thrift experience, when everything was half off? Well, it was then that I found this gem of a dress hanging amidst the racks. I wasn’t able to try it on due to the fact that the place was crazy busy, but went ahead and got it anyway. Pretty happy I did. The neckline was what sold me on my purchase! Last night while putting together this morning’s outfit for church (yes, I do plan my outfits the evening before on occasion. Whoops!) I discovered the sleeves were a little long, so I rolled them up! I also added a belt for a more defined waist. The buttons have a little bit of gold on them, thus I went with some gold accented jewelry and footwear! All but the gold bangles on my right arm was thrifted!

Also, I would just like to add a comical tidbit. My sister and I stopped at Kroger to pick up some groceries before arriving home. As we approached the entrance, an older, colored man, who was just leaving the store, replied “Man, ya’ll just about made me change my direction!” Alysha and I chuckled awkwardly and emerged through the doors of Kroger.

Dress: Thrifted

Belt: Vintage, belonged to my grandmother

Arm Cuff: Thrifted

Gold Bangles: Charlotte Russe

Gold Flats: Thrifted

IMG_1475 IMG_1477 IMG_1478 IMG_1479 IMG_1481 IMG_1482 IMG_1488 IMG_1489 IMG_1495 IMG_1497 IMG_1501 IMG_1504

Leave a Reply

